BJP Legislature Party Meeting this evening

Bengaluru: With H.D. Kumaraswamy, who took oath as the CM yesterday, seeking Trust Vote in the Floor of the Assembly tomorrow, the Opposition BJP will be holding a crucial meeting with Party Legislators here at 6 pm today. Prior to that, former CM B.S. Yeddyurappa will hold a meeting with the party’s defeated candidates at 4 pm.

Speaker’s Election: Nomination filed

With the Speaker’s election slated to be held tomorrow, Rajajinagar MLA Suresh Kumar filed his nomination as the BJP candidate, while Srinivaspur MLA K.R. Ramesh Kumar filed his nomination as the Congress-JD(S) candidate today. Congress is confident that Ramesh Kumar will scrape through as Congress-JD(S) candidate as the coalition has enough numbers, while the BJP, which fell just short of majority in the Assembly Polls, is hoping that Suresh Kumar will win with the help of ‘Conscience Vote’ from the ruling camp. The Speaker’s Election will take place before the crucial Trust Vote tomorrow.