Congress wins RR Nagar poll

Bengaluru:  N. Munirathna of the Congress has won the Rajarajeshwarinagar Assembly Constituency over his nearest BJP rival Tulsi Muniraju Gowda by over 25,000 votes. The Constituency was locked in a triangular battle with Congress, JD(S) and BJP contesting the election on May 28.

Munirathna, who had won the seat in the previous Assembly, had established the lead in the very first round in the counting of votes that began at 8 am today. He maintained the lead till the last round.