KSCA Dr. (Capt.) K. Thimmappiah Memorial Cricket: Mysuru to host ‘D’ Zone Matches

The KSCA Mysuru Zone will conduct the Group ‘D’ Zone matches in this year’s edition of the KSCA Dr. (Capt.) K. Thimmappiah Memorial Cricket Tournament, which will begin from July 18 onwards at Bengaluru and Mysuru simultaneously.

Mysuru will host the matches in ‘D’ Zone involving KSCA Colts, Madhya Pradesh Cricket Association, Andhra CA and Gujarat CA. Matches in Mysuru will be played at SDNR Wadiyar Platinum Jubilee University Grounds and JSS-SJCE Grounds respectively. All matches will be of four-day duration.

The A, B and C Zone matches will be played in Bengaluru.

Sixteen teams with four teams in each group will be competing for the top honours.

Matches in Bengaluru will be played in KSCA (T), Alur, RSI, IAF, Just Cricket and BGS Grounds.

The top teams from each group will qualify for the semi-finals to be played in Bengaluru from Aug.5 to 8. The final will be played at Alur (1) grounds from Aug.10 to 13.

‘A’ Zone: KSCA XI, Himachal Pradesh CA, Chhattisgarh State Cricket Sangh and Kerala CA.

‘B’ Zone: KSCA President’s XI, Baroda CA, Dr. D.Y. Patil Cricket Academy and Cricket Association of Bengal.

‘C’ Zone: KSCA Secretary’s XI, Uttar Pradesh CA, Mumbai CA and Vidharbha CA.

‘D’ Zone: KSCA Colts, Madhya Pradesh CA, Andhra CA and Gujarat CA.