KSCA Mysore Zone U-16 League for Clubs: Big win for Vidyaranya CC

Mysuru: Inspiring knocks by Kanishk (62) and Akhil P. Kashyap (53 n.o), helped Vidyaranya CC to register a facile 86-run win over Jo Jo CC in the KSCA Mysore Zone U-16 tournament for clubs, played at the JSS-SJCE grounds here on Thursday.


Vidyaranya CC 247 for six in 50 overs (Kanishk 62, Akhil  Kashyap 53 n.o, Manav D. Jain 39) bt Jo Jo CC 161 in 43 overs (Likith 32, Richith 29, Jayasurya 26, Yashwanth two for 32, Dhwanith two for 15).

Karavali Cricketers 82 in 34.1 overs (Hridhay A. Singhavi five for 13, Surender Rathore three for 13) lost to Jawahar’s CC 84 for four in 21.2 overs (Surender Rathore 34 n.o. M.V. Jayanth two for 21).

MUCSC 39 in 16 overs (Adarsh three for 10, Aryav Hegde three for five, Manohar Gowda two for 14) lost to Saraswathipuram SC 42 for no loss in 6 overs (Pavan Bharadwaj 20 n.o.).

Jaihind CC 75 in 23.4 overs (S. Ishaan 39, Aryan Kaverappa four for 12, V. Bhuvan Kumar two for eight, Daivik Sanath two for 26, Raghu Samarth two for 16) lost to RBNCC 76 for three in 13 overs.

Mysore Underwriters 173 in 48.1 overs (P. Gagan 53, S. Dhanush Gowda 27, Pranav S. Bhat two for 24) lost to FUCC 178 for eight in 40.3 overs (Aarjav 42, S.Chethan 35, M.V. Shreyas 30, S. Dhanush Gowda three for 27, Dhanush Aiyappa two for 40).