KSCA Mysuru Zone Inter-collegiate Cricket Tournament: Darshan steers Mahajana FGC to victory

A good all-round performance by M.B. Darshan (30 & four for 30), enabled SBRR Mahajana FGC to register a facile 47-run win over PGSC, Manasagangothri, in the semi-finals of the KSCA Mysuru Zone Inter-collegiate Cricket Tournament played at the SJCE grounds here yesterday.

Brief Scores

Semi-finals: SBRR Mahajana FGC 184 for eight in 30 overs (Rohith Suthar 43, M.B. Darshan 30, Abhishek Kumar Jain 25, M. Varun three for 37, K.M. Sharath two for 23) bt PGSC, Manasagangothri 137 in 24.5 overs (S. Sharath Kumar 41, K.M. Sharath 24, M.B. Darshan four for 30, H.S. Prasanth three for 20, Abhishek Kumar Jain two for 25).

St. Joseph’s FGC 102 in 20.2 overs (Utham Aiyappa 50, Kishan S. Bedare 22, Syed Salman 3 for 13, Saishiv Narayan two for 25, Gowtham two for one) lost to Maharaja’s College 103 for one in 13.4 overs (Madan Mohan 58 n.o, M.S. Suhas 34 n.o).