31st BRDCA Open Rapid Chess: Thejkumar wins tourney

31st BRDCA Open Rapid Chess: Thejkumar wins tourney

October 23, 2018

Grand Master M.S. Thejkumar from Mysuru, taking part in the 31st BRDCA Open Rapid Chess Tournament-2018 in Bengaluru, won the title with 6.5 points from seven rounds recently.

Thejkumar had wins over T. Jayaseelan, Advai Ratnakar Vibhute, K.V. Subhas, AGM K. Karthikeyan, B.N.B. Pavan and K. Arjun. He had a draw with J.K. Raju in the fifth round.

Final Placings: 1. M.S. Thejkumar (6.5), 2. IM Girish A. Koushik (6), 3. J.K. Raju (5.5-35.5), 4. Ajith Chandy Jose (5.5-30.5), 5. B.N.B. Pavan (5-33), 6. K. Arjun (5-32), 7. Md. Dilshad (5-31.5), 9. AGM J. Karthikeyan (5-29.5), 10. K.V. Theju (5-28.5).


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]