Ahead of Lok Sabha polls, 354 Police Inspectors transferred in State

February 24, 2019

Mysuru: In a major reshuffle ahead of Lok Sabha elections, the State Government has transferred 354  Police Inspectors, including many from Mysuru on Friday. State DG&IGP Neelamani N. Raju has issued an order in this regard.

Mysuru Ashokpuram Police Inspector P.M. Siddaraju has been transferred to Mulki Station of Mangaluru district, Devaraja Traffic Police Station P.A. Suraj has been transferred to Barki Police Station, Hebbal’s A. Guruprasad to Dhruva Police Station, Devaraja Police Station’s Prasannakumar to Hassan District Crime Record Bureau (DCRB),  P.P. Santosh of Udayagiri to Lokayukta, T. Ashok Kumar of CCIB to Mangaluru West Traffic Police Station, K.R. Traffic Police Station’s R. Jagadeesh to Kankanady Town Police Station, Alanahalli’s K.M. Manju to Channapatana Rural Police Station, Arunakumari of Siddarthanagar Traffic Police Station to Mandya DCB Special Station, Lakshmipuram’s S. Gangadhar to Moodbidri Police Station, Vidyaranyapuram’s Omkarappa to State Intelligence Division and H. Hariyappa and K.M. Mahadevashetty, whose postings were pending, have been posted to Lakshmipuram Police Station and Mandya DCRB respectively, with immediate effect.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]