Amrita alumni win Intl. Awards, feted

Amrita alumni win Intl. Awards, feted

March 24, 2021

Mysore/Mysuru: The Department of Visual Communication and AMRITIANS, Alumni Network of Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham, Mysuru Campus, organised a felicitation function for the young alumni achievers P. Nireekshith and Zubin Paul of the Department for winning a couple of international awards for the movie ‘Avalakki Pavalakki.’

Nireekshith, a recipient of Best Cinematography Award at Sweden Film Awards (December, 2020) and Port Blair International Film Festival (January,  2021) for the movie ‘Avalakki Pavalakki’ is a student of the first batch of B.Sc Visual Media in 2014 who showcased and continues to follow his passion in cinematography. 

Zubin Paul, a rank holder and gold medallist during his B.Sc Visual Media and M.Sc Visual Communication, today stands tall with his Best Original Score and Best Musical Theme Award at Port Blair International Film Festival (January, 2021), Best Composer award at American Golden Picture International Film Festival 2021 (Jacksonville, Florida, USA) and Best Original Score at Depth of Field International Film Festival, UFFO, for the same movie.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]