Anniversary of Prasad School of Rythms

Anniversary of Prasad School of Rythms

February 4, 2023

Mysore/Mysuru: The 16th anniversary of the city’s Prasad School of Rythms will be held at 10.30 am tomorrow (Feb. 5) at Sri Nadabrahma Sangeetha Sabha on JLB Road here.

Announcing this at a press meet here yesterday, Raghavendra Prasad of the School said that Sri Immadi Madiwala Swamiji of Madiwala Swamy Mutt on Ramanuja Road will inaugurate the programme at 10.30 am while Kannada & Culture Joint Director V.N. Mallikarjunaswamy will preside. Mysuru City and District Brahmins Association President D.T. Prakash, Social Worker K. Raghuram, BJP leader Hema Nandeesh, Congress leader N.M. Naveen Kumar, Pshychiatrist Dr.Rekha and others will be the guests of honour.

Valedictory will be held at 5 pm in the gracious presence of Melukote Vangipura Mutt Seer Sri Ilai Alwar Swamiji, Raghavendra Prasad said adding that actors Arun Sagar, Shivajirao Jadhav and Supreet Vijayendra, singer B. Loknath and others will be present. He further said that Vidu. Likhita Srivatsa and Ruchita Rajesh will present a Bharatanatyam recital at the start and valedictory of the programme.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]