In Briefs

Annual Distinction Awards ceremony tomorrow

May 3, 2018

NIE Institute of Technology, Mysuru, will hold its Annual Distinction Award ceremony on Friday (May 4) at 10.30 am at its premises for those who have academically excelled in their BE degree examination of VTU for the academic year 2016-17. T.K. Chittaranjan, Director, NIE, will be the chief guest. The event will be presided by Ramachandra, Hon. Secretary, NIE. Prof. T. Ananthapadmanabha, Principal and H.R. Sujatha, Chairman, Endowment Committee, NIEIT, will be present.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]