Annual Distinction Awards presented

Annual Distinction Awards presented

Mysuru: NIE Institute of Technology (NIE-IT), Koorgalli, Mysuru, hosted the annual distinction award ceremony at its premises recently, for those who have excelled in their BE degree examination of VTU for the academic year 2016-17 in the disciplines of CSE, ISE, EEE, ECE and Mechanical Engineering.

T.K. Chittaran, Director, NIE Group of Institutions, was the chief guest. He presented the academic excellence awards to 42 meritorious students along with other dignitaries.

He addressed gathering and advised students “to learn fundamentals and basics properly, to manage the time effectively and to achieve success by continuous learning process.”

Prof. T. Ananthapadmanabha, Principal, NIE-IT, Mysuru, was the president of the function and delivered the Presidential remarks by stating the quote “Be alone to go faster in academics, but be together to go far in life.”

Disha of 2nd year CSE, rendered invocation. R. Lakshmi, Asst. Professor of CSE, welcomed the gathering. H.R. Sujata, Associate Professor & HoD of Chemistry, was the Convener.

Shruthi, Asst. Professor, Dept. of ISE, proposed a vote of thanks. Manasa, Asst. Professor, Department of ISE, compered.

The awardees, parents, special invitees, donors and staff of NIE-IT were present.

May 13, 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trending Posts

Mysuru's favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 39 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it's readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.