Annual Police Sports Meet: City Armed Reserve Police are Champions

Annual Police Sports Meet: City Armed Reserve Police are Champions

December 31, 2021

City Armed Reserve (CAR) Police team have emerged as the champions in the annual Mysuru City Police Sports Meet, held at CAR Parade Grounds in city.

Vijayshankar of CAR and Rathnamma of Women’s Police Station have bagged the Best Individual Award in Men’s and Women’s category respectively.

Men’s Division: 100 mts running race- Armed Police Constable of CAR Vijayshankar (First); Dinesh (Second) and City Police Constable of K.R. Sub-Division Mylari (Third). 5000 mts running race: City Police Constable of K.R. Sub-Division M.S. Ravish (First); Mounted Armed Police Constable Avinash Shirolkar (Second) and City Police Constable of K.R. Sub-Division G.V. Ramesh (Third).

4×400 mts relay: CAR Police team bagged the first place while K.R. and Devaraja Sub-Divisions shared the second place. Tug -of-War: CAR (First), Traffic Division (Runners up). Volleyball: CAR (First) and Special Division (Runners up). Kabbadi: CAR (First) and Mounted (KARP) team (Runners up).

Officials from ACP rank and above

Badminton (Singles): City Police Commissioner Dr. Chandragupta (First), ACP Rajashekar (Second) and ACP H.V. Veeranna (Third). Badminton (Doubles): City Police Commissioner Dr. Chandragupta and N.R. Sub-Division ACP Shivashankar (First), Commandant M.G. Nagaraju and CAR ACP H.V. Veeranna (Second) and CAR                                                                DCP Shivaraju and FPB ACP Rajashekar (Third).

ASI and Inspectors

Badminton (Singles): CCB Inspector Jagadish (First), Wireless Division ASI Nandakumar (Second) and CAR RPI K.M. Murthy (Third). Badminton (Doubles): Inspector Jagadish and RPI K.M. Murthy (First), Inspector Diwakar and RPI Anandkumar (Second) and Inspector Manjunath and ASI Nandakumar (Third).

DCP and above

Revolver Shooting- Dr. Chandragupta (First), CAR DCP Shivaraju (Second) and Commandant M.G. Nagaraju (Third). ACP rank: Shivashankar (First), S.P. Mohan, K.N. Suresh and N. Sudarshan (Second). Inspectors: Udayagiri Inspector P.K. Raju (First), Nazarbad Inspector Srikanth (Second) and Wireless Division’s Manjunath (Third). ASI to SI: CCRB ASI Sridhar (First), CAR RSI Santosh Kumar (Second) and CAR RSI P. Suresh (Third). Police Constable (PC) to Head Constable (HC): Devaraja Sub-Division HC Ravikumar (First), CAR APC Dadapeer (Second) and N.R. Sub-Division PC Srinivas Raje Urs (Third).

READ ALSO  Mysuru City Police Annual Sports Meet-2017: CARP emerge overall champs

Women’s Division: Tug-of-War- K.R. Sub-Division (First), Devaraja Sub-Division (Runners up).

District and Sessions Court Judge M.L. Raghunath distributed prizes to children who had bagged various prizes in the competitions organised for them.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]