‘Aranya Kayaka Yogi’ awardees

‘Aranya Kayaka Yogi’ awardees

December 10, 2023

Mysore/Mysuru: Sakhi Foundation and Surya Charitable Trust, Mysuru, have jointly instituted ‘Surya Sakhi Annual Awards’ and as the first annual award, ‘Aranya Kayaka Yogi’ title will be conferred on three Forest Dept. personnel in memory of retired Forest Officer late N. Subramanya.

Late Subramanya, had served the Dept. from 1958 to 1995 and was part of Anti-Veerappan Operations in M.M. Hills Forest Range along with slain DCF Srinivas and Forest Guard Ramu.

The awardees are as follows: K. Ramu, a Chief Minister’s Gold Medallist, who has been serving the Forest Department as driver for the past 32 years in M.M. Hills and surrounding Ranges. H. Ramu, who is serving as DRFO in Cowdalli of Hanur in Ramapura Wildlife Division and other Forest Ranges. V. Manjunath, who has retired after 35 years of service in the Forest Department in Ponnachi and M.M. Hills.

The Award Ceremony will be held at RamaGovinda Rangamandira in Ramakrishna-nagar on Jan. 7, 2024.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]