BCCI Men’s One-Day Tournament 2019: Baroda defeats J&K

BCCI Men’s One-Day Tournament 2019: Baroda defeats J&K

November 16, 2019

Good batting by middle-order batsman Shivalik Sunil Sharma (74 n.o, 76b,2×4,2×6) and useful contributions from Shlok Sandip Desai (33) and Hemant Babulal Punde (28), enabled Baroda to register a well-earned two-wicket win over Jammu & Kashmir (J&K) in their BCCI Men’s One Day Tournament’s Plate ‘A’ Game played at PET in Mandya yesterday.

Winning the toss and electing to bat, J&K were well-served by Suryansh Jagadish Chander, Vivrant Sushil Sharma and Sahil Lotra Vijay Kumar, which enabled them to post a total of 229 in 49.4 overs.

In reply, Baroda scored 230 for eight in 49.1 overs and registered a two-wicket win.

TN beat Karnataka

An inspiring knock from middle-order batsman Lokeshwar S. Suresh (74, 98b, 8×4), enabled Tamil Nadu (TN) to register a facile four-wicket win over hosts Karnataka at SDNR Wadiyar Grounds. Batting first, Karnataka scored 214 for 7 in 50 overs. In reply, TN scored 216 for six in 47.5 overs.

In the other game at JSS-SJCE Grounds, Gujarat registered a facile six-wicket win over Punjab.


At Mandya — J&K: 229 in 49.4 overs (Suryansh Jagadish Chander Raina 83, Vivrant Sushil Sharma 30, Sahil Lotra Vijaykumar 30, Abhimanyu Singh Vikram S. Rajput 4/42, Hemanth Babulal Punde 4/35) lost to Baroda: 230/8 in 49.1 overs (Shivalik Sunil Sharma 74 n.o., Shlok Sandip Desai 33, Hemanth Babulal Punde 28, Akshay Bhim More 25, Vivrant Sushil Sharma 4/42); Baroda: 2 and J&K: 0.

At Mysuru — Karnataka: 214/7 in 50 overs (B.U. Shivakumar 52, A.M. Venkatesh 40, Kishan S. Bedare 35, Siddarth M. Manimaran 3/28) lost to TN: 216/6 in 47.5 overs (Lokeshwar S. Suresh 74, R. Vimal Khumar 43, Ganesh S. Sivakumar 25); TN: 2 and Karnataka: 0.

READ ALSO  India's T20I squad for series in NZ: Vice-Captain Rohit Sharma, Mohammed Shami back

Punjab: 186 in 44.2 overs (Mayank N. Sidhu 50, Ramandeep Hardev Singh 38, Kavish Bipin Panchal 3/32, Yash D. Gardwani 3/71) lost to Gujarat: 187/4 in 42.1 overs (Kanthan D. Patel 57, Saurav Dilipsingh Chauhan 51, Rahul Vipul Shah 34 n.o.); Gujarat: 2 and Punjab: 0.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]