BJP announces candidates for Assembly by-polls

BJP announces candidates for Assembly by-polls

October 7, 2021

New Delhi: Ending the suspense over the choice of party candidates, BJP Central leadership this morning announced the names of  party candidates for Hanagal and Sindagi Assembly by-polls in Karnataka.

The party has named Shivaraj Sajjan, a former MLC, as the candidate for Hanagal Assembly segment in Haveri district and Ramesh Bhoosanur, a former MLA, for Sindagi Assembly segment in Vijayapura.

The by-polls for both the seats will take place on Oct. 30 and the counting of votes will be taken up on Nov. 2.

The Hanagal by-poll was necessitated by the death of senior party Legislator C.M. Udasi and Sindagi by-poll due to the demise of veteran JD(S) MLA M.C. Managuli. The by-poll is the first acid test for Bommai after he took over as the CM in July last.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]