In Briefs

Book release, felicitation and award presentation

April 9, 2021

JSS Mahavidyapeetha has organised book release, award presentation and felicitation programme at Navajyothi Auditorium, JSS College for Women, Saraswathipuram here on Apr. 10 at 10.30 am.

Five books – Basava Darshana, Heart to Heart, Bhakti Bhandari Basavanna, Sri Swatantra Siddhalingeshwararu and Sutturu Srimathada Granthalaya – will be released. Sri Shivarathreeshwara Award-2019, Sri M. Veerappa Endowment Award-2020 as well as Sri D.V. Halabhavi Award will be presented by Minister of Kannada and Culture Aravind Limbavali. Recipient of Kendra Sahitya Akademi Yuva Puraskar K.S. Mahadevaswamy (Swami Ponnachi) will be felicitated.

Suttur Seer Sri Shivarathri Deshikendra Swamiji and Sri Siddeshwara Swamiji of Jnanayogashrama, Vijayapura, will grace the occasion. MP Pratap Simha and MLA L. Nagendra will be the chief guests. Akhila Bharata Sharana Sahitya Parishat President Dr. G. R. Channabasappa will preside. Karnataka Sahitya Academy Chairman Dr. B.V. Vasanth Kumar will speak about the books. Kannada Book Authority Chairman Dr. Nandish Hanche will introduce awardees. 


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]