C.S. Puttaraju quits as Mandya MP

C.S. Puttaraju quits as Mandya MP

New Delhi: Following his election as MLA from Melukote, Mandya JD(S) MP C.S. Puttaraju quit the Lok Sabha yesterday.

Puttaraju, who took oath as an MLA on May 19, yesterday flew along with Chief Minister-designate H.D. Kumaraswamy (HDK) to New Delhi and personally submitted his resignation letter to Lok Sabha Speaker Sumitra Mahajan.

Puttaraju was elected from Mandya Lok Sabha seat on a JD(S) ticket in the 2014 polls.


May 22, 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trending Posts

Mysuru's favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 39 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it's readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.