CFTRI team wins Thacker Memorial Tennis Championship

CFTRI team wins Thacker Memorial Tennis Championship

December 2, 2018

The tennis team of CSIR- CFTRI, Mysuru, has bagged Team Championship in the Thacker Memorial Tennis Championship at National Chemical Laboratory, Pune (Maharashtra), recently.

CFTRI team, comprising  R.N. Ramesh (Captain), Dr. Arun Kumar, Girish Ghiwari and Dr. Fateh Khan, exhibited a wonderful game and in a thrilling  finals, defeated National Chemical Laboratory, Pune, by 2-1.

Also, R.N. Ramesh won the Individual Championship defeating  Behara of IMMT Bhubaneswar in the finals by 6-1, 6-0.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trending Posts

Mysuru's favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 39 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it's readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.