Chamundeshwari has highest number of voters
Chamundeshwari, Elections 2018, News

Chamundeshwari has highest number of voters

April 18, 2018

Mysuru:  The Chamundeshwari constituency, where Chief Minister Siddharamaiah and JD(S) leader G.T. Devegowda are fighting a battle of ego, survival and prestige, has the highest number of voters in the Mysuru Division. In Karnataka, Chamundeshwari Constituency comes in the 13th position when the total voters are taken into consideration. Bengaluru South Constituency, with 5.81 lakh voters, is in the Numero Uno position. The least number of voters is at Hirekerur with 1.76 lakh voters. There are a total of 4.97 crore voters in Karnataka.

Statistics of Mysuru Region



Total voters 2,89,079
Men 1,46,593
Women 1,42,486
Narasimharaja 2.53 lakh
Krishnaraja 2.40 lakh
Chamaraja 2.29 lakh
Varuna 2.14 lakh
Hunsur 2.21 lakh
H.D. Kote 2.10 lakh
Nanjangud 2.03 lakh
K.R. Nagar 2.01 lakh
Periyapatna 1.77 lakh

Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]