Chamundeshwari Temple Committee

Chamundeshwari Temple Committee

Mysuru: The State Dharmika Parishat and Department of Religious Endowment, Bengaluru, has constituted the Management Committee for Sri Chamundeshwari Temple atop Chamundi Hill and Muzrai temples in Mysore Palace premises with a tenure of  three years.

The nine members of the Committee are: Shashishekara Dikshit (Head Priest, Chamundeshwari temple), Sakanna of Mellahalli village (SC/ST), M. Vijayakumari (woman), Savita Ghatka (woman), B. Kalaiah (local), U.C. Kumari of Uttanahalli (general), R. Shivalingu (general), G.N. Mahesh Kumar (general) and S. Shashikala (general).

March 31, 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trending Posts

Mysuru's favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 39 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it's readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.