CM presents ‘Mysooru Digantha’ Awards
Photo News

CM presents ‘Mysooru Digantha’ Awards

March 15, 2023

Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai presented ‘Mysooru Digantha’ awards given by Karnataka Media Academy for the best human interest story for five journalists at a programme held at Ravindra Kalakshetra in Bengaluru on Monday — (sitting from left) ‘Udayavani’ Bagalkot reporter Chandrashekar More (2019), ‘Prajavani’ Mangaluru reporter Pradeesh H. Marody (2020), ‘Vijaya Karnataka’ Ramanagar reporter T.N. Padmanabh (2021), ‘Vijayavani’ Hunsur reporter Shivakumar V. Rao (2022) and ‘Vijayavani’ Shivamogga reporter Deepak Sagar (2022). Revenue Minister R. Ashoka, Academy Chairman K. Sadashiva Shenoy, Academy General Secretary Lokesh, Karnataka Union of Working Journalists (KUWJ) President Shivananda Tagadur, ‘Mysooru Digantha’ Executive Editor Ghanavantha Malali and others were present. The award carries a cash prize of Rs. 10,000 and a citation. Picture right shows the Chief Minister greeting Ghanavantha Malali with a bouquet.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]