Commonwealth Chess Championship 2017: Thejkumar wins over Rautela

Commonwealth Chess Championship 2017: Thejkumar wins over Rautela

July 5, 2017

IM M.S. Thejkumar representing India in the Commonwealth Chess Championship 2017 Open at Delhi won his second round tie against India’s Saksham Rautela (Rating 1892) on yesterday.

After two rounds, Thejkumar has secured 1.5 points.

In the first round, Thejkumar was held to a creditable draw by P. Bala Kannamma (Tamil Nadu).

After two rounds, 20 players are tied with 2 points. GM Deepan Charkavarthy, IM P. Shyamnikhil, GM Tejas Bakre, IM C.R.G. Krishna & IM Mohammad Nubair Shah Sheik  are placed from one to five in the rankings.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]