Council polls: Govt. announces special casual leave on June 13

Council polls: Govt. announces special casual leave on June 13

June 11, 2022

Bengaluru: With the elections to the four Legislative Council seats from Teachers and Graduates Constituencies to take place on June 13, the Government has announced special casual leave on June 13 in all the districts coming under these Constituencies.

The election to the Legislative Council seats from South Graduates Constituency, covering the districts of Mysuru, Mandya, Hassan and Chamarajanagar, North-West Teachers  and Graduates Constituencies covering the districts of Belagavi, Bagalkot and Vijayapura and West Teachers Constituency covering the districts of Dharwad, Uttara Kannada, Haveri and Gadag, will be held on June 13.

Counting of votes will be taken up on June 15 and results announced the same day.

To facilitate the voters to exercise their franchise, the Government has declared special casual leave for staff of all the educational institutions, Offices of the State and Central Governments, Banks and other Public Sector Units on June 13.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]