Dasara Games CM Cup 2018: Rishab Cariappa shines for Mysuru
Mysore Dasara 2018, Sports

Dasara Games CM Cup 2018: Rishab Cariappa shines for Mysuru

A brace by left-in Rishab Cariappa (16, 46) helped Mysore District Football Association to start off their campaign in the men’s football discipline with a 3-0 win over Uttara Kannada District Association on the second-day of the Dasara CM Cup 2018 Games being held at Mysuru at the University Football Grounds. The other goal for the winner was scored by centre-forward Madhusudhan (55th minute).

Results – Men

Football: Mysore District FA 3 bt Uttara Kannada DA 0, Belgaum District 5 bt Shivamogga District 0, Bengaluru District FA 7 bt Kodagu District 0, Dakshina Kannada District FA 5 bt Mandya Dist FA 1.

Volleyball: Dakshina Kannada bt Kolar 25-21, 25-22, 22-25, 25-23, Shivamogga bt Bellary 19-25, 25-22, 17-25, 25-19, 15-8, Bangalore City bt Dharwad 25-16, 25-22, 26-24.

Fencing (Foil) Final: V. Hitesha bt N.Vinod Kumar 15-7, Semi-finals: V.Hitesha bt Nganba Irom 15-7, N.Vinod Kumar bt S.M.Satvik 15-11.

Kho-Kho: Mysuru bt Tumakuru 15-13, Belgaum bt Dharwad 15-12, Bagalkot bt Haveri 14-12.

Weightlifting: 81kg: 1. Aruna (115+143=258), 2. Swathik Shetty (114+142=256), 3. K.S. Bharath (110+135+245). 89kg: 1. Ninganna Gowda (105+140=245), 2. Akhilesh, 3. N.E. Nataraj.

Lawn Tennis Men’s Singles: Semi-Final: G.Manish (Mys) bt A.Deepak (B’lore) 4-6, 6-1, 6-2.

Men’s Doubles Semi-Finals: C.H. Arjun /Seshadri bt P. Aryan /Arnav  P 6-3, 6-3.

Gymnastics: Floor exercise

  1. Ujwal C. Naidu, 2. M.Amrut, 3. Uday Naidu. Pommel Horse: 1. Amrut, 2. Ujwal Naidu, 3. Siddharood Kainadagu.


Gymnastics: Table Vault: 1. P.S. Srivarshini, 2. G. Sandhya, 3. G. Ritika.

Uneven Bars: 1.G. Sandhya, 2. P.S. Srivarshinee, 3. Rita Ganachari.

Volleyball: Mysuru bt Dharwad 25-19, 25-14, 25-19, Belgaum bt Bellary 25-10, 25-18, 21-25, 25-15, Hassan bt Bellary 25-20, 25-6, 25-9, Dakshina Kannada bt B’lore City 25-16, 23-25, 24-26, 25-20.

READ ALSO  Air Show, Armed Forces Parade await this Dasara tourists

Kho-Kho: Haveri bt Bagalkot 10-9, Mysuru bt Tumakuru 10-4, Belgaum bt Dharwad 10-9.

Tennis: Team Event Finals: Bangalore bt Mysuru 2-0 (Vidula Reddy bt Aadya Madhu Bhat 6-1, 6-1, Soha Sadiq bt Akankha H C 6-2, 6-0).

Kabaddi: (First round): 1. Matha Sports Club  beat Dharwad 28-25), 2. DK  beat Mysuru 45-21, Keshava Sports Club  beat Ramanagara Sports Club 36-4,  Chikkamagalur beat  Belgaum  42-18).

October 12, 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Trending Posts

Mysuru's favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 39 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it's readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.