Den Thimmaya declared fastest driver

Den Thimmaya declared fastest driver

June 6, 2019

Roopesh Team 53 Champion

Den Thimmaya was declared the fastest driver and B.J. Roopesh, team 53 Race Champion at the National-level Four-Wheeler Track Race event held at the field belonging to Chendanda Chimmi Poovaiah near Siddapura in Virajpet taluk of Kodagu district recently.

Apart from those in the State, contestants from outside the State too took part in this Championship. The winners in various events are as follows:

800 Class: Vivek Mudigere – First prize; Chomanda Somanna – Second prize.

1100 Class: C.K. Somanna – First; Dheeraj – Second.

1400 Class: Ismail – First; Hayath Munna – Second.

1600 Class: Dhruva Chandrashekar – First; Roopesh – Second.

Coorg Open Class: Koravanda Thimmaiah – First; B.K. Manjunath – Second.

Nonis Class: B.K. Manjunath – First; Ankita Ponnappa – Second.

Roll Guage Class: B.J. Roopesh – First; D.K. Manjunath – Second.

Unrestricted Class: Den Thimmaya – First; D.K. Manjunath – Second.

Indian Open Class: B.K. Roopesh – First; Den Thimmaya – Second.

Gypsy Open Class: Gagan Karumbaiah – First; Sachin Murthy – Second.

Jeep Class: Atul Thomas – First prize; Ichhettira Nanaiah – Second.

Ladies Class: Harshitha Gowda – First; Cean Sequera – Second.

Team 53 Head Chendanda Chimmi Poovaiah, V.K. Lokesh, Joseph Shyam, Santosh Sequera and other dignitaries distributed prizes to the winners.

Journalist R. Subramani was honoured with ‘Team 53 Journalist of the Year’ Award on the occasion.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]