District Kannada Sahitya Parishat  President feted

District Kannada Sahitya Parishat  President feted

October 29, 2018

Felicitation volume ‘Virajamana’ released

Mysuru:  Dr. Y.D. Rajanna Felicitation Committee had organised a function at Rani Bahadur Auditorium in Manasagangothri here on Wednesday for the release of a felicitation volume Virajamana to mark the completion of 50-years of Dr.Y.D. Rajanna, President of District Kannada Sahitya Parishat.

District In-charge Minister G.T. Devegowda (GTD) released the book. The Minister and Littérateur Dr.C.P. Krishnakumar felicitated Rajanna couple on the occasion. Speaking on the occasion, GTD commended the services rendered by District Kannada Sahitya Parishat and Mysuru Writers to uphold Kannada Literature. He said that the district Parishat had successfully spread its activities in the taluks under the leadership of Rajanna, who is basically a Veterinary Doctor and his predecessors.

Former MLA Vasu presided. MLA L. Nagendra, Writer Dr. T.C.  Poornima, Columnist Dr. Gubbigudu Ramesh, Theatre Artist Rajashekar Kadamba, Writer Dr. Jayappa Honnali and others were present.  Akashavani Artiste Sugandamma and troupe rendered Bhavageethe.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]