Dy.SPs and Police Inspectors transferred

Dy.SPs and Police Inspectors transferred

June 1, 2021

Bengaluru: In a major shake up of the Police force at the middle level, the State Government on Monday transferred 16 Dy.SPs and 122 Police Inspectors.

According to the transfer orders, K.R. Prasad has been appointed as Inspector of Hebbal Police Station (PS) in Mysuru, M. Sunil Kumar has been posted to DCRE, Mysuru, S.M. Poonacha to Jayalakshmipuram PS, K.C. Poovaiah to DSB, Mysuru, V.S. Shashikumar to Mysuru South PS and R. Srikanth to Saligrama PS.

In other transfers, P.M. Harishkumar has been posted to CEN PS at Mandya, S. Santosh to K.M. Doddi PS, D. Yogesh to KRS PS, K.S. Niranjan to K.R. Pet Rural and M. Jagadish to Kikkeri PS.

In Chamarajanagar district, M. Shivamadaiah has been appointed to Yelandur PS, B. Puttaswamy to Chamarajanagar Rural PS and M.L. Shekhar to Chamarajanagar Women’s Police Station.

In Kodagu district, P. Anoop Madappa has been posted to Madikeri Rural PS, S. Parashivamurhty to Shanivarasanthe PS and P.V. Venkatesh to Madikeri Town PS.

Dy.SP Arun Nagegowda, who was under transfer to CESC at Mysuru, has been posted as ACP of Yeshwanthpur Sub-Division at Bengaluru.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]