<strong>Elected as Directors of Forest </strong>Department<strong> Housing Co-op. Society</strong>

Elected as Directors of Forest Department Housing Co-op. Society

April 18, 2022

Mysuru: The following were elected as Directors of Mysuru District Forest Department Employees Housing Co-operative Society for a five-year term in the polls that took place at Aranya Bhavan in Ashokapuram here yesterday.

Bandipur Tiger Project Office Superintendent S. Shekar, Keshavamurthy, K.C. Nagabhushan Aradhya, V. Gopalshetty, R. Siddaiah, Nagaraju and D. Siddaraju, M.V.N. Rathna and Sudhamani from women’s quota, D. Mahadevaiah from SC quota and  D. Premkumar from ST quota.  Also, M. Puttamadegowda was elected unopposed from Backward Classes quota earlier.

A total of 17 candidates had contested the polls. Co-operation Department Officer B.N.Raghu was the Returning Officer.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]