Felicitation to Tumkur Varsity VC Prof. Y.S. Siddegowda tomorrow

Felicitation to Tumkur Varsity VC Prof. Y.S. Siddegowda tomorrow

April 20, 2018

Mysuru: The University of Mysore MSW Department’s Alumni Association has organised a felicitation function to the newly-appointed Vice-Chancellor of Tumkur University Prof. Y.S. Siddegowda tomorrow (Apr.21), at the Senate Bhavan’s Nalwadi Krishnaraja Wadiyar auditorium in Manasagangothri at 4 pm.

Suttur Seer Sri Shivarathri Deshikendra Swamiji will grace the occasion. Former Kuvempu University VC Prof. K. Chidananda Gowda will preside.

Litterateur and former Sanskrit University VC Prof. Mallepuram G. Venkatesh will deliver the felicitation address. Former Tumkur University VC Prof. S.C. Sharma, Livelihood award winner Dr. H. Sudarshan and UoM Registrar D. Bharathi will be present.

Association office-bearers Dr. H.P. Jyothi, Dr. Thimmegowda, Dr.Noor Mubashir, Dr. Sheela Khare and Dr. D. Srinivas will be present on the occasion.


Mysuru's favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 39 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it's readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.