Gold medal winning medicos of JSS
Photo News

Gold medal winning medicos of JSS

April 23, 2023

The Graduation Day Ceremony of JSS Medical College was held at the College auditorium in Shivarathreeshwara Nagar, Bannimantap, on Apr. 19. The gold medal and cash prize winning students — Dr. Chaitali (one Gold Medal and three cash prizes), Dr. Rohan Karkra (two Gold Medals and three cash prizes), Dr. Meghna Arora (two Gold Medals and one cash prize), Dr. Aanchal Agarwal (one Gold Medal and two cash prizes), Dr. Reeba Anna Mathew (one Gold Medal), Dr. Anushri Naga (one Gold Medal), Dr. Devanshu Sachdeva (one Gold Medal), Dr. Rudrani Mukherjee (one Gold Medal), Dr. Rimjhim Lahoti (one Gold Medal), Dr. R. Poojitha (two cash prizes) and Dr. T. Saakshi Pandit (one cash prize) — are seen with Suttur Seer Sri Shivarathri Deshikendra Swamji, Bengaluru NIMHANS Director Dr. Pratima Murthy, JSS Mahavidyapeetha Executive Secretary Dr. C.G. Betsurmath, Pro-Chancellor of JSS Academy of Higher Education and  Research Dr. B. Suresh, Vice-Chancellor Dr. Surinder Singh, Registrar Dr. B. Manjunath, Principal of JSS Medical College Dr. H. Basavanagowdappa and Vice-Principal Dr. Suma.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]