Government appoints VCs to Cluster Universities

Government appoints VCs to Cluster Universities

November 10, 2020

Bengaluru: After a long delay, the State Government late on Saturday announced the appointment of Vice-Chancellors (VCs) to  newly formed Cluster Universities.

Bangalore University faculty Prof. L. Gomathi Devi has been appointed as the first Vice-Chancellor of Maharani Cluster University at Bengaluru, while Prof.Puttaraju, currently serving as the Principal of SJB institute of Technology at Bengaluru, has been appointed as Vice-Chancellor of Mandya Cluster University. In other appointments, Prof. Harish Ramaswamy, a faculty of Karnataka University at Dharwad, has been appointed as the first VC of Raichur Cluster University and Prof. G. Kotreshwar, a former faculty of University of Mysore as the Special Officer of the Varsity and Prof. Srinivas S. Balli, a faculty of Basaveshwara Engineering College at Bagalkot, as VC of Nrupatunga University in Bengaluru.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]