Graduate Constituency MLC poll: Additional Officers appointed for preparation of electoral rolls

Graduate Constituency MLC poll: Additional Officers appointed for preparation of electoral rolls

October 27, 2021

Mysore/Mysuru: With Mysuru City receiving a large number of applications for registration for Legislative Council Poll from South Graduates Constituency, the Mysuru Regional Commissioner, who is also the Electoral Officer for the Council seat, has designated additional officers at all the 9 MCC Zonal Offices covering the three Assembly segments of the city for overseeing the preparation of the electoral rolls. The officers appointed are as follows: MCC Zone-1: Y.N. Chandramma (Mob: 94493-38536), Zone-2: B. Basavannappa Kalashetty (97424-54353), Zone-3: H.D. Rajesh (94498-56613), Zone-4: Priyadarshini (97319-46699), Zone-5: K. Krishna (94489-00617), Zone-6: M. Karthik (81059-34489), Zone-7: M. Nanjundaiah (94480-08342), Zone-8: Shivakumar (99006-84767) and Zone-9: H. Nagaraj (98451-44869).

These officers have been designated as additional officers to ensure that the electoral roll for the Council seat from South Graduates Constituency is prepared in time, without any hiccups or lapses, according to a release.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]