Guv announces cash award to three Tokyo Olympic participants

Guv announces cash award to three Tokyo Olympic participants

August 23, 2021

Karnataka Governor Thaawarchand Gehlot announced a cash award of Rs. 1 lakh each to 3 sportspersons who represented India at the Tokyo Olympic Games.

According to a communiqué issued here on Friday, the awardees are Aditi Ashok (golf), Fouaad Mirza (equestrian) and Srihari Nataraj (swimming).

The Governor additionally introduced a cash prize of Rs. 1 lakh to girl’s hockey coach Ankita Suresh. Aditi Ashok and the women hockey team secured 4th place in their events.

The Governor would soon arrange a function at Raj Bhavan in Bengaluru to felicitate the sports persons and the coach.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]