Hero Indian Super League 2020-21: Bengaluru maintain unbeaten  run, beat Odisha 2-1

Hero Indian Super League 2020-21: Bengaluru maintain unbeaten run, beat Odisha 2-1

December 18, 2020

Odisha could not open their account of victory in their sixth match of the seventh season of Indian Super League (ISL) as the team suffered a 1-2 defeat against Bengaluru in the match played at GMC Stadium in Bambolim yesterday. 

For Bengaluru, Captain Sunil Chhetri gave the team an edge by scoring in the 38th minute. At the same time, Steven Taylor scored in the second half to level Odisha with a goal in the 71st minute, but Cleiton Silva scored in the 79th minute to give Bengaluru a 2–1 victory.

Sunil Chhetri created history with his 50th goal-contribution in the Hero ISL. 

The Bhubaneswar-based club scored the equalising goal in the 71st minute. Winger Jerry Mawihmingthanga’s free-kick was poked into the back of the net by skipper Taylor. But Brazilian winger Cleiton Silva put past Odisha custodian Arshdeep to make it 2-1. 

Odisha remained win-less after their fifth defeat in six games.


Hero of the Match: Cleiton Silva (Bengaluru FC); DHL Winning Pass of the Match – Deshorn Brown (Bengaluru FC).


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]