Hubballi-Varanasi Weekly Express to be flagged off tomorrow

Hubballi-Varanasi Weekly Express to be flagged off tomorrow

May 22, 2017

Mysuru: Union Minister for Railways Suresh Prabhakar Prabhu will flag off the inaugural special of the newly-introduced Train No. 17323/17324, Hubballi-Varanasi-Hubballi Weekly Express, through video link from Rail Bhavan, New Delhi, at 15:00 hrs. (3 pm) on May 23.

Presently, connectivity between Hubballi – Varanasi and Hubballi – Jabalpur is very limited and through 2 changeover points. In addition, this train will serve Vijayapura, Gadag region people by connecting to Hubballi/Solapur in suitable timings.

The regular service of this train will commence with effect from May 28 from Varanasi end and June 2 from Hubballi end.  

Accordingly, Train No. 17323, Hubballi – Varanasi Weekly Express departs Hubballi on  every Friday at 17:50 hrs. and reaches Varanasi on respective Sundays  at 11:55 hrs.

In the return direction, Train No. 17324, Varanasi – Hubballi Weekly Express departs Varanasi on every Sunday at 21:05 hrs. and reaches Hubballi on  respective Tuesdays at 13:00 hrs.

Revision of train timings

The timings of Train No. 56216/56215, Mysuru – Yesvantpur – Mysuru Passenger will be revised with effect from May 22. There is no change in existing train composition and days of service.

Accordingly, Train No. 56216, Mysuru – Yesvantpur Passenger departs Mysuru at 08:30 hrs. and reaches Yesvantpur at 15:30 hrs.  Enroute the train arrives/departs Hassan at 11:15/11:20 hrs., Shantigrama at 11:34/11:35 hrs., Samudravalli at 11:48/11:49 hrs., Channarayapatna at 12:00/12:01 hrs., Shravanabelagola at 12:12/12:13 hrs., Hirisave at 12:29/12:30 hrs., B.G. Nagar at 12:48/12:49 hrs., Adichunchunagiri at 12:54/12:55 hrs., Yediyuru at 13:08/13:09 hrs., Siddapur at 13:14/13:15 hrs., Kunigal at 13:28/13:29 hrs., Thippasandra at 13:44/13:45 hrs., Solur at 14:01/14:02 hrs., Nelamangala at 14:19/14:20 hrs., Soldevanahalli at 14:32/14:33 hrs., Chikbanavar at 14:40/14:41 hrs.

In return direction, Train No. 56215, Yesvantpur – Mysuru Passenger departs Yesvantpur at 12:45 hrs. and reaches Mysuru at 20:00 hrs.  Enroute the train arrives/departs  Chikbanavar at 12:55/12:56 hrs., Soldevanahalli at 13:00/13:01 hrs., Nelamangala at 13:20/13:21 hrs., Solur at 13:37/13:38 hrs., Thippasandra at 13:53/13:54 hrs., Kunigal at 14:06/14:07 hrs., Siddapur at 14:17/14:18 hrs., Yediyuru at 14:23/14:24 hrs., Adichunchunagiri at 14:35/14:36 hrs., ., B.G. Nagar at 14:41/14:42 hrs., Hirisave at 14:59/15:00 hrs., Shravanabelagola at 15:13/15:14 hrs., Channarayapatna at 15:24/15:25 hrs., Samudravalli at 15:37/15:38 hrs., Shantigrama at 15:49/15:50 hrs., Hassan at 16:30/16:40 hrs., according to a press release from the Chief Public Relations Officer, SWR, Hubballi.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]