IMA fetes Best Medical Writer Awardee

IMA fetes Best Medical Writer Awardee

November 16, 2017

Mysuru: Indian Medical Association (IMA), Mysuru, had organised a function at MMC&RI Platinum Jubilee Hall in J.K. Grounds here recently to felicitate Dr. S.P. Yoganna, who has won the Best Award for Medical Literature.

Speaking on the occasion, writer Dr. Malali Vasanthakumar said that Dr. Yoganna had come out with a very useful work ‘Samagra Arogya Darshana’ after an in-depth study of medicine, philosophy and great epics.

He further said that Dr. Yoganna, in his book, has given credit to all systems of medicine with a stress on prevention and not just cure of an ailment.

Former President of IMA Mysuru Dr. Basavanagoudappa, Advocate Thammannagowda, Educationist K.T. Veerappa, Bhoomigiri Prakashana’s N. Bettegowda, Karnataka Vichara Vedike President Hiremarali Dharmaraj, writer Mohan Palegar and others were present.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]