India’s T20I squad for series in NZ: Vice-Captain Rohit Sharma, Mohammed Shami back

India’s T20I squad for series in NZ: Vice-Captain Rohit Sharma, Mohammed Shami back

January 14, 2020

Vice-Captain Rohit Sharma on Sunday returned to India’s 16-member T20I squad for the tour of New Zealand (NZ) as the selectors dropped Kerala batsman Sanju Samson.

The five-man selection panel also brought back pacer Mohammed Shami, who like Rohit, was rested for the T20I series against Sri Lanka.

Wicket-keeper batsman Samson had played the third T20I against Sri Lanka in Pune, scoring six runs. There were no major surprises with most of the players picking themselves.

The five-match T20I series against New Zealand will begin on Jan. 24 in Auckland.

The selection committee under outgoing Chairman MSK Prasad kept the ODI and Test squads on hold for the time being.

India’s T20I squad for NZ tour: Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma (VC), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (WK), Shivam Dube, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]