Karnataka State Open Chess: Thejkumar wins title

Karnataka State Open Chess: Thejkumar wins title

February 5, 2018

GM M.S. Thejkumar of Mysuru with 9.5 points from ten rounds won the title in the Karnataka State Open Chess Tournament-2018 conducted by Chikkamagaluru District Chess Association at Sri Annapooreshwari Temple in Chikkamagaluru yesterday.

Yashas (B’luru – 9 points), IM Ravi Hedge (8.5 points), H.N. Nishanth (B’luru – 8-69.5), M.T. Thyagaraj (Hassan – 8-66.5) and M.D. Chiranth (Mysuru – 8-62) secured the places from second to sixth respectively.

Mysuru’s M.P. Ajith (7 points) secured the 17th place while Nagendra Muralidhar with 6.5 points secured the 41st place.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]