Karnataka State Women’s Chess-2017: 3 players share lead

Karnataka State Women’s Chess-2017: 3 players share lead

Three players, second-seeded K. Manasa, fourth-seed Shalon Joanne Pais and top-seed WCM Isha Sharma, shared the lead with 4.5 points from five rounds at the end of the second day and are placed from one to three in the rankings after the fifth round, in the Karnataka State Women’s Chess Championship-2017 conducted by Mysore Chess Centre at Mysore Mall premises here on yesterday.

Five players, Andria L. D’souza, Kruti Gangadkar, Prasiddhi Bhat, P. Prema and Mysuru girl H.R. Manasa are tied with four points each and are placed from fourth to eighth in the placings after five rounds.


Fifth round: Isha Sharma (4.5) bt Andria L. D’souza (4); K. Manasa (4.5) bt Khushi M. Hombal (3.5); Shalon Joanne Pais (4.5) bt M. Tulsi (3.5); H.R. Manasa (4) bt K.S. Shubhaprabha (3); B.N. Gangamma (3.5) drew with Siri Sharma (3.5); Bhagyashree Patil (3) lost to P. Prema (4); Kruti Gangadhar (4) bt S.R. Pranitha (3); A.N. Shefali (3) lost to Prasiddhi Bhat (4); Priyanka Narayan (3.5) bt K.G.R. Anagha (3); Sharadhi Shastry (3) drew with Yashaswini S. Kiran (3).

June 18, 2017

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Mysuru's favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 39 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it's readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.