Karnataka State Women’s Chess Championship: Two players share lead

Karnataka State Women’s Chess Championship: Two players share lead

October 2, 2018

Top-seed WCM Isha Sharma and second seed Andria L. D’souza (both from Dakshina Kannada) shared the lead with 4.5 points from five rounds at the end of the second day of the three-day Karnataka State Women’s Chess Championship-2018, conducted by Mysore Chess Centre under the aegis of the UKCA jointly with Roatry Club of Mysore West at the Ursu Gymkhana premises in our city on Monday.


5th Round: M. Tulsi (3.5) lost to WCM Isha Sharma (4.5), Andria L. D’souza (4.5) bt Shalon Joanne Pais (3.5), Nisha N. Patkar (3.5) drew with H.R. Manasa (3.5), Sanjana Raghunath (4) bt WCM A.N. Shefali (3), P. Prema (3) lost to K.G.R. Anagha (4), Prasiddhi Bhat (3) lost to Mahima Sheringar (4), Dhatri Umesh (3) bt Swara Lakshmi S. Nair (3.5), Dhanyatha Corry (3.5) bt Bramarambha (2.5), K.R. Sara (2) lost to Hemadri Sathish (3.5), Sharadhi Shastry (2) lost to M.N. Eshanvi (3).


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]