KPCC gets new office-bearers

KPCC gets new office-bearers

Bengaluru: Keeping an eye on the State Assembly elections due next year, the Congress top brass on Thursday reshuffled the Karnataka Pradesh Congress Committee (KPCC).

The jumbo list approved by Congress Vice-President Rahul Gandhi comprises 17 Vice-Presidents, 56 General Secretaries and 96 Secretaries.

Senior Congress leader Mittoo Chengappa is among the 17 Vice-Presidents, who also include B.L. Shankar, Prof. B.K. Chandrashekar and H.T. Sangliana. Mittoo Chengappa had earlier served as KPCC General Secretary, AICC Member and Kodagu District Congress Treasurer.

The KPCC General Secretaries include former Minister and Mandya District Congress President M.S. Athmananda, Mallajamma, Dadadapura Shivanna of Mandya, Mukhyamantri Chandru, B.K. Shivaram, B.A. Hasanabba and K.M. Ibrahim of Kodagu.

The KPCC Secretaries include Meena Thugudeepa Srinivas, former ZAK Chairperson Rehana Banu, former ZP President Dr. Pushpa Amarnath from Mysuru; actress Bhavana, Arun Machaiah of Kodagu, G. Madhu Madegowda from Mandya, Cine Director Madan Mallu, KPCC Women’s Wing Vice-President Dr. Nagalakshmi and Valmiki Development Corporation  Chairman S.C. Basavaraj.

July 15, 2017

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Mysuru's favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 39 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it's readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.