KSCA Mysore Zone U-16 Tourney for Clubs: Jawahar CC wins title

KSCA Mysore Zone U-16 Tourney for Clubs: Jawahar CC wins title

December 7, 2018

Excellent batting by Hrishab A. Singavi (43 n.o, 6×4) and Hridhay A. Singavi (33), helped Jawahar’s CC, Mysuru, to register a facile five wicket win over RBNCC in the final and clinch the title in the KSCA Mysore Zone U-16 tourney 2018-19 for the Clubs played at the SDNR Wadiyar Grounds here recently.

The Scores: Final: RBNCC: 169 in 49.5 overs (A. Abhay Rangan 41, V.Bhuavan Kumar 25, Daivik Sanath 23, S.Suman 21, Neelakash three for 39) lost to Jawahar’s CC 170 for five in 36.4 overs ( Hrishab A Singavi 43 n.o, Hridhay A Singavi 33, Surendra Rathore 28, Satvik Chethan three for 15).


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]