KSCA Mysuru Zonal League 2017: Nandakishore, Shantaraju shine

KSCA Mysuru Zonal League 2017: Nandakishore, Shantaraju shine

July 19, 2017

A six wicket haul by medium-pacer Nandakishore (six for 42) and a five-wicket haul by leg-spinner Shantaraju (five for 10), helped JoJo CC to register a facile ten-wicket win over Saraswathipuram SC in the KSCA Mysuru Zone I Division two-day league match played at the PET Ground in Mandya recently.

Brief Score

I Division: Saraswathipuram SC 122 in 34.2 overs (S. Ankith 57, Nandakishore six for 42) & 73 in 33.1 overs (Shantharaju five for 10, Utham Aiyappa four for 20) lost to JoJo CC 163 in 46.2 overs (Yashaswin Gowda 50, M. Venkatesh 36, S. Koushik four for 23, Akarsh Hegde three for 40) & 35 for no loss  in 11.4 overs .

II Division: Jawahar’s CC 251 in 45.2 overs (Sharana Basava 99, Suraj 49, Bharath 33, A. Venkateshwara three for 36, A.R. Krishnan three for 45) lost to The Mysore Gymkhana 253 for nine in 48.1 overs (Yashwanth 63 n.o., M.S. Swaroop 57, M.A. Akarsh 50, Bharath three for 48).

III Division: Hebbal CC 183 in 45.5 overs (Pramod 44, Puneeth 35, Venu Prasad 26, Riyaz Ahmed four for 37, Naveen three for 35) lost to Vijaya CC 191 for six in 23.4 overs (Naveen 44, Ganesh 36, Manjunath 29, Arjun three for nine).

Mysore Underwriters SC 292 in 50 overs (V. Akshith 74, C. Ravi 50, M. Kishore 42, D. Vishal Singh 38, Roshan three for 54) bt Lucky Boys CC (N’gud) 266 in 50 overs (Vinay Kumar 60, Roshan 41, Naveen 31, Sridhar three for 56).

RBNCC ‘B’406 for four in 50 overs (G. Pradeep 174, Rohith Suthar 110, Punith Revanna 30, N. Nirmith 28, Darshan Gowda four for 48) bt Warriors CC 214 for nine in 50 overs (Varun Shetty 46, Wasim Baig 43,  Md. Mawaz 27, Puneeth Revanna three for 33).

READ ALSO  KSCA Mysuru Zonal League: Madan Mohan, Lalith Kumar shine in Mohan's XI's win

FCC 134 in 31.4 overs (Prasanna 62, K.P. Mahesh three for 27, Goutham three for 30) lost to Mysore City Gymkhana 137 for six in 23.3 overs (P. Revanth 45, U.S. Ashik 29, Venu Madhav three for 38).

IV Division: Kollegal CC 107 in 35.2 overs (Punith 38, Niranjan 25) lost to Agraharam CC 111 for six in 33.1 overs (Prathik 51 n.o, Punith four for 15).


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]