KSCA Mysuru Zonal League: Roopesh slams century

KSCA Mysuru Zonal League: Roopesh slams century

October 11, 2019

An unbeaten century by Roopesh (110 n.o, 18×4, 1×6) helped Navajyothi CC to register a facile nine-wicket win over RBNCC ‘B’ in the KSCA Mysore Zone Second Division League match played at the PET Grounds, Mandya recently.

The Scores: II Division: RBNCC ‘B’: 203 in 49.5 overs (Deepak 63, S. Suman 45, Hrushab Singavi 31, Md. Mustafa three for 40) lost to Navajyothi CC 207 for one in 37.3 overs 9 K.B. Roopesh 110 n.o, K. Sanjay 44 n.o, Daivik 33).

Mohan’s XI 163 in 42 overs (Madan Mohan 85 n.o, K.P. Mahesh five for 15, C.R. Praveen 3 for 29) lost to Mysore City Gymkhana 164 for seven in 43.2 overs (M. Karthik 50, Imran 32, Lalith Kumar Gulecha three for 41).

The Mysore Gymkhana 247 for five in 50 overs (A.R. Krishnan 55 n.o, Mahadev Prasad 40, S. Raviraj 39, A.M. Hemanth Kumar 39, A. Venkateshwara 34 n.o.) bt Karavali Cricketers 145 in 32.4 overs (P.T. Pooviah 35, D. Parameshwar 34, S. Goutham four for 29).

III Division: Parashurama CC 132 in 38.5 overs (Kushal 50, Dhanush Gowda three for 24) lost to Jaihind CC ‘B’ 134 for five in 27.4 overs (Abhishek 27, G. Kiran 26, S. Rahul 25).

CPCP 184 in 48.3 overs (Rajesh 61 n.o, Yashwanth 45, Chandru four for 11) lost to Raising Star CC 185 for eight in 39 overs (M.B. Nithin 64, K.P. Prashanth 39, Abhijeet Shankar four for 40, Rahul Khatri three for 35).

Jaihind CC ‘B’ 130 for eight in 21 overs (Match reduced to 21 overs) (S. Vinod 33, Abhishek 25, S. Rahul 24) lost to Vijaya Cricketers 134 for five in 19.1 overs (A. Aditya Shreyas 35).

READ ALSO  KSCA Mysuru Zonal League: Nirmith shines in RBNCC-B's win

Mysore Underwriters CC 144 in 43.2 overs (M. Naveen 50, K.M. Sharath 33, Abuzer Khan three for 17, N. Naveen Kumar three for 15) lost to Star CC 146 for eight in 29.4 overs (Abuzer Khan 47, G. Anil Kumar 38).

IV Division: Nanjangud CC 96 in 28.4 overs (A. Likith 47, H.S. Krupanadhi six for 19, P. Kishan three for four) lost to Garner CC 99 for five in 42.2 overs (H.S. Krupanadhi 30, Yashwanth Patel 25 n.o.).

Kuvempungar CC 159 in 39.3 overs (Dhanush Raja Urs 42, Akash 26, A.M. Abid Ali 24, Harish four for 38, Dayanand three for 19) bt Jayanagar CC 157 in 32.3 overs (Srinidhi 30, Rakshith M Gowda 30, C.R. Sonan three for 56, Aryav Hegde three for 34).

Kollegal CC 181 for nine in 50 overs (Chethan 51 n.o, Siddiq Ahmed 50, V. Shivakumar 29, C.R. Sonan three for 40, Sai Simhan three for 30) bt Kuvempunagar CC 176 in 48.1 overs (A.M. Abid Ali 61, Sai Simhan 36, Muzamil Pasha three for 30).

New National CC, Nanjangud 60 in 32.2 overs (H.K. Ganesh four for five, Rajesh three for 19) bt Vijaya CC 63 for four in 11.1 overs (H.K. Ganesh 34 n.o, N. Srinidhi three for 24).


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]