KSCA Mysuru Zone Cricketers honoured

KSCA Mysuru Zone Cricketers honoured

March 21, 2019

The Awards Ceremony of Karnataka State Cricket Association (KSCA), Mysuru Zone, for the year 2018-19 was held at Nityotsava Hall here last evening.

The cricketers from Mysuru Zone, who represented Karnataka State in different levels, were honoured on the occasion.

The winners and runners-up in the League Tournaments for the year 2018-19 in the 1st Division (Winner: Jo Jo CC; Runner-up: Saraswathipuram SC), 2nd Division (Winner: Jawahar’s CC; Runner-up: Jaihind CC ‘A’), 3rd Division (Winner: Lucky Boys CC; Runner-up: Navajyothi CC), 4th Division (Winner: Vijaya Cricketers; Runner-up: Parashurama CC) and Winners and Runners-up in the TR Tournament were awarded trophies and cash prizes.

The winners and runners-up in the Sri Gopalaswami Memorial Tournament and KSCA Naveen Chandar Memorial Inter-School Tournament, Inter-Collegiate Tournament, U-19 & U-16 Inter-Club Cricket Tournament and T-20 Tournament were honoured with trophies.

Picture above shows the cricketers from KSCA Mysuru Zone, who were felicitated during the Award Ceremony for representing Karnataka State in 2018-19.

Santosh Menon, Asst. Secretary, KSCA (Cricket) and Vinay Mruthyunjaya, Managing Committee Member, KSCA and Official Spokesperson, distributed the prizes.

S. Sudhakar Rai, Chairman, KSCA Mysuru Zone, welcomed the gathering. S. Balachandar, Convener, KSCA Mysuru Zone, read out the report for the year 2018-19.

The State Cricketers who were honoured are: S.J. Nikin Jose (U-23 State – Captain), M.B. Darshan (State U-23), Kishan S. Bedare (U-23), M. Venkatesh (U-19, U-23 Karnataka State & All India Challenger 2018-19), Kruthik Krishna (U-19 State), L.R. Kumar (U-19 State), V. Uttam Gowda (U-19 State), A. Abhay Ranga (U-16 State), Rakshitha Krishnappa (Senior Women’s) and Subha Satish (Senior Women & U-23 State).

Special Awards — 1st Division League Tournament: Best Batsman: Vishnu Priyan (MUCSC), Best Bowler: G. Shantharaju (Jo Jo CC); 2nd Division: Best Batsman: L.R. Chethan (Jaihind CC ‘A’), Best Bowler: M. Ramesh (Star Cricketers); 3rd Division: Best Batsman: Santhosh Ramesh (Lucky Boys CC), Best Bowler: G. Pavan (YMCC); 4th Division: Best Batsman: A.S. Nagarjun (Kollegal CC), Best Bowler: P. Nishanth (Vijaya Cricketers); Sri M. Gopalaswami Memorial Tournament: Best Batsman: S. Ravi Raj (The Mysore Gymkhana), Best Bowler: S. Gowtham (The Mysore Gymkhana).


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]