Lady doctors honoured by IMA
Photo News

Lady doctors honoured by IMA

March 28, 2022

As part of International Women’s Day, Indian Medical Association (IMA), Mysuru Branch, felicitated Paediatrician Dr. Sudha Rudrappa, Surgeon Dr. Lavanya Shenoy and Gynaecologist Dr. Anjali Siddesh at a function held at IMA Building on New Sayyaji Rao Road here on Mar. 19. The lady doctors are seen with (standing from left) IMA Central Council Member Dr. M.R. Shashikumar, IMA Mysuru Branch Vice-President Dr. N. Chandrabhan Singh, Central Council Member Dr. L. Devegowda, Executive Committee Member Dr. T.M. Mahadevappa, State Council Member Dr. Capt. G.S. Venkatesh, Mysuru Branch Vice-President Dr. M.S. Jayanth, Central Council Member Dr. B.V. Rajagopal, Mysuru Branch Treasurer Dr. K.P. Devianand, Mysuru Branch President Dr. Sujatha. S. Rao, Central Council Member Dr. M.L. Ramachandra, President-Elect Dr. Y.M. Shivakumar, Joint Secretary Dr. R.D. Manjunath, State Council Member Dr. Suresh Rudrappa, Central Council Member Dr. S. Prasanna Shankar, State Council Member Dr. Dhananjaya, Executive Committee Members Dr. B.N. Shivashankar and Dr. P. Sathya and State Council Members Dr. S.B. Prakash and Dr. Ashok. S. Gupta.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]