Leelavathi from Kodagu is TN SC/STs Commission Member

Leelavathi from Kodagu is TN SC/STs Commission Member

October 20, 2021

Chennai: Tamil Nadu Chief Minister M.K. Stalin has announced the appointment of former Madras High Court Judge Justice Sivakumar as the Chairperson of the newly-constituted State Commission for SC/STs.

Punitha Pandian is the Vice-Chairperson, while Kumaradevan, Ezhil Elangovan, K.M. Leelavathi Dhanraj from Kakkabe in Kodagu, P. Elanchezian and K. Raghupathy are the Members and they will have a  three-year term.

The Commission will suggest appropriate legal and welfare measures to be undertaken by the Government for the upliftment of people belonging to Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes. The Commission’s Office is located at Pollachi in Tamil Nadu.

Leelavathi Dhanraj hails from Yavakapadi village near Kakkabbe in Kodagu and is the daughter of Kudiyara Muthappa and Kaveramma couple. She is married to Dhanraj, a resident of Radhapuram in Kanyakumari.

Leelavathi studied at Kakkabe and at St. Joseph’s College in Madikeri. She pursued her Bachelor of Social Work (BSW) degree in Mangaluru and completed her MSW from Annamalai University.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]