Legislative Council nominees

Legislative Council nominees

April 25, 2017

Bengaluru: Putting an end to the speculations and suspense over the nomination to 3 vacant seats in the Legislative Council, Chief Minister Siddharamaiah has sent a list of 3 nominations to Governor Vajubhai R. Vala for his approval.

The list has the names of P.R. Ramesh, a Congress leader from Bengaluru, Mohan Kondajji from Davangere and former MLA C.M. Lingappa of Ramanagaram, to be approved by the Governor.

The seats were vacant for nearly a year.

K.P. Nanjundi, President of State Vishwakarma Association and a strong contender for the nomination, has to miss out this time too, due to severe opposition from senior Congress leader Oscar Fernandes, it is learnt.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 41 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]