LS polls: Brisk voting in sixth phase

LS polls: Brisk voting in sixth phase

May 25, 2024

New Delhi: The election to the sixth phase of 2024 Lok Sabha (LS) polls got off to a brisk start this morning, with voting in  58 LS Constituencies across 7 States and 1 Union Territory being held today.

The States of Delhi and Haryana are voting in a single phase, while the LS polls in Jammu and Kashmir  will be completed today.

With today’s polls, the election to 486 of the 543 Lok Sabha Constituencies in the country will be completed.

The States voting in the sixth phase today are – Bihar (8/40 seats), Delhi (7/7 seats), Haryana (10/10), Jharkhand (4/14), Jammu &Kashmir (1/5), Odisha (6/21), Uttar Pradesh (14/80) and West Bengal (8/42).

The voting in Odisha is simultaneously taking place for 6 LS seats and 42 Assembly seats.

The seventh and final phase of LS polls will take place on June 1, in which voting will take place for the remaining 57 seats. The counting of votes for all the 543 LS Constituencies will be taken up on June 4.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]