In Briefs

MDFA ‘B’ Division Football League from tomorrow

January 1, 2019

The Mysore District Football Association (MDFA) will be conducting the ‘B’ Division Football League 2018-19 for the ‘Govindaraju Memorial Trophy’ at the University Football Grounds from tomorrow (Jan.2). The matches will be played on a league basis. The teams taking part are Lion FC, KR Mill FC, Royal FC, Govt. Press FC, Soniya FC, KSRTC FC, Mysore Muslims FC and Ganesha FC. The teams have been divided into two groups. The matches will start at 3.45 pm at the University Grounds every day and the league stage will be held up to Jan.29. In the inaugural match on Wednesday, Lion FC will take on KR Mill FC at the University Grounds.


Mysuru’s favorite and largest circulated English evening daily has kept the citizens of Mysuru informed and entertained since 1978. Over the past 45 years, Star of Mysore has been the newspaper that Mysureans reach for every evening to know about the happenings in Mysuru city. The newspaper has feature rich articles and dedicated pages targeted at readers across the demographic spectrum of Mysuru city. With a readership of over 2,50,000 Star of Mysore has been the best connection between it’s readers and their leaders; between advertisers and customers; between Mysuru and Mysureans.


Academy News Papers Private Limited, Publishers, Star of Mysore & Mysuru Mithra, 15-C, Industrial ‘A’ Layout, Bannimantap, Mysuru-570015. Phone no. – 0821 249 6520

To advertise on Star of Mysore, email us at

Online Edition: [email protected]
Print Editon: [email protected]
For News/Press Release: [email protected]